To ensure the security of your IMS database, IMS recommends inactivating a user immediately upon a personnel change that affects account ownership (for example, if the user is no longer in your employ). That will prevent the potential for continued (unauthorized) access from the former user. Remember, as a cloud-based system, users continue to have access to the database from any web-enabled device until their access is revoked (in other words, their user account is inactivated). If you need assistance disabling access, please open a support ticket or contact [email protected].
Please note: IMS expressly prohibits license sharing. Credentials should never be shared and compromise the security of your database and integrity of your audit logs.
Transferring a user license from one person to another